Giving Thanks

In the comments, please say “thank you” to one of your classmates, coaches, teachers (excluding me) or any other person at IMG for something they have done for you.

This entry was posted in Class Participation. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. isaline says:

    Thank you Sarah, for being there for me when I could count on anybody else than you!! You probly changed a big part of my life… , ill send you this comment and I’m sure you ll know what I am talking about. And thx Mr. Kennedy for not making me wirte , well my hands thank you….=))))))

  2. cassandrak says:

    I want to thank Erica, my room mate, becuase she is always getting me, and everyone else, in a good mood. She is never mad or never has a bad attitude, always a smile on her face. You could think she doesnt have any problems at all. maybe she does but she doesnt show it at all. She just looks at the bright side. And make everyone else do the same. Thanks for making me smile Erica!

    I also want to thank Isaline! We finally get along again! :D (plupp plupp)

  3. dirkr says:

    I want to thank my boy Muzi for all the crazy things we have done. He is in my tennis group and one of my best friends. We have known each other for a couple years now and have had some great experiences together. He is always there like when we toilet papered a bus, he covered for me. When I dressed completely outrageous for the halloween dance, he was there dressed exactly the same with me. We are also now golf buddies. There are too many experiences to list such as when we bought DAS BOOT. We are also going to Oktoberfest together and we might be roomates next year off campus.
    This kid is a legend. Thanks Buddy.

  4. ethan104 says:

    i am thankful for my roommate brad because he wakes me up every morning and without him waking me up i would be late to school every day.

  5. maxxx13 says:

    I want to thank my coach Coach Vince for taking time out of his busy day each day and training with me 1-1 to get my back into shape after my back injury. He has been working about an hour with me each day, doing cardio drills, dribbling drills, layup drills, shooting drills and defensive drills to attempt to reduce the amount of time it will take to get me 100% back to my full performance. SO i would like to give thanks to Coach Vince, thanks a lot coach really appreciate it!

  6. walker123 says:

    i say thank you for my golf coach for everyhting that he has done for my golf game today. i also like that he keeps my disciplined.

    he will help me get into a good college i like him alot.

  7. mastronardi says:

    I would like to think my dorm mentor for giving us a lot of slack and not giving us a lot of zeros or else we would be screwed.

  8. jnguonly says:

    i want to give thanks to my coach coach Jay Denton, he has made me an unstoppable force on the golf links. :)

  9. cynarodriguez says:

    I would like to thank my coach Coach Scott for his patience and his helping hand to our golf group.

  10. miapiccio says:

    i want to thank my coach Kevin Collins for helping me improve my golf game… and all my teachers for their patience..:)

  11. mareksiwy says:

    I would like to thank to my coach who I am living with.He cares about me a lot,and I am getting bigger every day,much because of him.Thank you ivan

  12. M^_-rc says:

    i would like to thank garry for not expelling me

  13. charliecaris says:

    I would like to thank my tennis coach Jakub Grzeslo for his sense of humor and for being layed back. i don’t know if I could survive IMG if I had a drill sargeant for a coach. That is not to say Jakub is lazy, he just doesn’t yell and scream all the time and he is willing to have a good time. Thanks Jakub.

  14. pabloserna says:

    I would like to thank my parents for being there always that I need them, my coach Andrew Oliphant, and my coach from Colombia, and all the teachers for being good teachers, and thanks to everybody

  15. rebeccagraff says:

    I would like to thanks my roommates for living with them. We always have such a fun time at nights!!

  16. eaoki says:

    I thank all my classmates, they make class fun even when class is boring…
    I might want to thank Mr. Shubert for making all of us suffer because it’s so hard :) haha

    I’d like to thank everyone for everything

  17. csmlakar09 says:

    i thank Coach Shep for not only his tips on pitching but also his never ending abundance of sun flower seeds and humor during practice and games.

  18. anthonysasso says:

    I would like to thank Mr. Busch from my algebra 2 class for making everything very simple in such a hard subject.

  19. jjthornhill says:

    I would like to thank Ms. Fowler for being an amazing and truely authentic person. I admire that kind of personality. I want to thank my coach Dusty for really working hard to help me improve my game. He may yell alot to others, but he wants me to become a great player. I thank my tennis group for bieng so freakin funny!…..I also thank my mom and my dad, who truely have sacrifced their life for me. My dad stays in Louisiana to work so he can support this amazing journey I am on.
    But MOST importantly, I thank God for everything he has given me.

  20. frizzibschorer says:

    I would like to thank my brother for making my life to hell, my group coach Mauricio who always reminds me not to get on the wrong way adn who always make our practices very funny while other coaches shout at their groups, my private coach Ali for helping me improving my game so much, all the teachers who try to be nice(if it’s possible), and all my classmates who make my classes funny instead of boring.

  21. mikulik says:

    I would like to thank people at the health service which were helping me with my infected finger. I also want to thank all teachers at the Pendleton school and my coach Kevin Collins, who is a great person and great coach.

  22. zsteinberger says:

    I would like to thank my roomate Aron aka Ice aka Iceand aka Gudi aka Gudjohnsen or however you spell it aka Johansson for waking me up every morning or I would I would never make it to school five minutes late!!!Thanks TIGER

  23. stephenkimsey says:

    I would like to give thanks to the Kitchen Staff because with out them ,well….. most of us would starve.

  24. ddevilla says:

    I would like to say thank you to blaire for making game on sooo fun.. Thank you for your patience… i know you know i tried to skip a couple of times, thank you for the effort to hunt me down. haha

  25. sadie011 says:

    i would like to say thank you to of course my Family for always being there for me and supporting me in the things i do. I do not know what i would do without them. Also thank you to Dan the Man, my golf coach who has been there for me through anything. He is a huge impact on my golf game and the reason for me improving as much as i have been.

  26. claytormey says:

    i would like to say thank you to all the coaches in the basketball. First with coach nate and vince for helping me improve basketball wise. Also to coach adam and JR for helping me get big. Lastly, i would like to say thank you to all the people in the cafeteria this year for making us food everyday.

  27. joanap says:

    I would like to thank my golf coach, Dan for helping me improve in my swing and golf game…. Second my mental conditioning coach, because he has helped me in many ways to try to achieve my goals, etc….. And lastly I would like to thank 2 special friends here at IMG, Alexa and Chloe….. Alexa because she has always been here when I need her, and we have spend a lot of good times together… And Chloe because she also is a fantastic friend…. I dont know what i would without these 2 gurls… Love u guys you are awesome..

  28. ambry242 says:

    i would like to thank my friends at img, fo being cool with me since it my first year and make me fell good about being here. Thank my coach for putting up with me and teaching me a better understanding of the game. and i would like to thanks my parents becase it cost alot of dinero lol to come here, but they took the chance and spend it so i can come here

  29. gmolinaro says:

    i would like to thank my coach That has a lot of patience with me and my group, he is a great man and I think he is a great coach too. We understand each other and work well together. Thanks Malcolm

  30. marcus242 says:

    I would like to thank my Coach Adam for helping me so much with my infielding and as well as my swing. Thanks for having the patience and taking time to make me better. Also i want to thank my parents for giving me the oppurtunity to go to this acadamey!

  31. patrickwaugh says:

    I would like to thank my coach steve for all the work hes put into me, making me a better pitcher. Basicly i would like to thank all the coahces. I have improved in the last year that i have been at IMG, so it shows they care and help people.

  32. stephieritchey says:

    I would like to thank my coach, Jakub, for always being there and listening to me. Even thought my problems are stupid girl problems, he always listens and gives good advice. Also, he is a great coach and has helped me improve so very much. And, last night, he took us all to have dinner. Thanks Jakub, you are awesome!!!

  33. josh07 says:

    the main people i would like to thanks are my parents. I wouldnt be here in this world without them. I am very thantkful for everything they have done for me and for them to put here in this wonderful place and to give me the opportunity to train at this academy. I would also like to thank everyone at IMG, my coach, and teachers for putting in the effort to help me do everything in order for me to move to the next level. Thank you!

  34. michaelx says:

    I would like to thank a fews people but I will only name one of them. Thanks to my family for letting me have the oppurtunity to be here. Thank you for always being with me and supporting me in everything I do. I would also like to thank my roomate who is my best friend. He too is always there for anything I need.

  35. peturfreyr says:

    I want to think my family, for first of all moving from Iceland for me and my little sister, so we can be able to practice our sport, which is golf. And want to think them for always being there for my, and for there great support and this awesome opportunity. Also want to think my coach Shane and my golf-group, specially Bird, Johnny and Jessica and J-sue. it is great to play golf with them everyday. Also Brooke my IPI trainer he is a great guy.

  36. kanhai330 says:

    I want to say thanks to my coach Dan, he has helped me a lot though the ups and downs in golf. And without him, I would npot be the person I am today. He has helped me in my swing and gave me a clear picture in the game of golf.

  37. bmurray13 says:

    I would like to thank my golf coach Andrew as he is helping me improve my golf game. Also I would like to thank everyone else who is also helping me improve my golf game.

  38. jmorse09 says:

    Thank you to my parents for giving me this great opportunity of beiing at this academy and having this great experience. I am so happy to be here and to be having this unbelievable exerience, i am meeting and finding all sorts of new things in life and am excited to keep on learning.

  39. tylercurrence says:

    I want to thank my parents for making it possible for me to be here, everyone back home and my extended family who supports me being here.

  40. christinae says:

    Thankyou Yuli’s mom for letting me stay with you this year. And thanks to my sister because you’re coming home for Christmas too so I will you then.

  41. Leo Gomez says:

    I want to thank my parents for giving me the opportunity of being here in img. It was one of my biggest dreams to come and do high school and college in the usa, and now this wish has become true, thanks to them. Thank you Eduardo and Raquel, or dad and mom.

  42. andrewg23 says:

    I want to thank my coach david for taking me to another level in my golf game. I also want to thank my whole golf group for making my time over here a wonderful experience and making me feel like home.

  43. joaocamargo says:

    i want to hanks my coach for his patience and all the things that i’ve learned soo far.
    he has a lot of experience in tournamensts and o tried to learn them.

  44. luis9050 says:

    I want to thank my friend Ambry Moss because he is a really cool roomate and he helps me a lot in my homeworks and everything. I also want to thanks my coaches Tom Durking and Ferdi and Blane because they have help me a lot this semester to become a better player. Also to my family because without them I would not have this opportunity to be here.

  45. trubino says:

    My coach Ken Bolek because he is helping me a lot with my swing. He hasn’t gave up on me and he also will and has called any college coach for me so they will take a look at me.

  46. lexare24 says:

    i want to thank my mom and my dad for making it possible for me to come down to img. also i want to thank my dad for leaving everything and moving down here with me last year and my mom and my sister for doing the same this year. it really means a lot to me. i also want to thank my coach, Dan and two other coaches, scott and dave, for believing in me and having so much faith in the fact that i can reach my goals

  47. acalabrese says:

    Yo Sadie Hogland you rule! like seriousely, I do not know what I would do without you. at least twice a week Sadie takes my order for either Subway or Smoothie King, and I have to say having the access to an outside food source makes me a very happy person! The best part is eating my food in class, wait no, the best part is when Sadie delivers my food to me while I am in class and everybody else is jealous that I have really good food! well that is all I hav eto say about that, have a good break everybody.

  48. samkoonce says:

    I would like to thank Coach Shep just cuz he’s the man. He’s the freshest coach and just down right hilarious. Last week he used spray on tan because he knew he was going to be shirtless at the Bills vs Dolphins game.

  49. mikhailm says:

    I like to thank coach Tom. He scream at us a lot,but is to make us better. Because of his attitud we are becoming one of the best team on florida. Thanks coach for spend time working with us!!

  50. hankkrauss says:

    i want to thank my coach alvaro because he has helped me through out my years here at img bollettieri also he has coached me since i got here and helped me improve.

  51. christinamiller123 says:

    I would like to thank alexa rancourt for helping me catch up with what I missed on Tuesday in history class. Thanks for helping me with the notes alexa! They really helped on the test.

  52. danielga08 says:

    I want to say thank you to andrew for being a good friend to me and helping me out when I was suck in school I apritiate it and I owe him big time

  53. xoxospartaxoxo says:

    I would like to thank Dirk Ramdial for providing me with entertainment for when i am bored. His Baby One More Time video got me through my long days at home.

  54. shaaz says:

    I would like to thank Dusty for helping me identify my weakneses such as my backhand and serve and helping me address my problems.

  55. shaaz says:

    Sorry i pressed enter too soon. I would also like to thank my parents who have sacrificed a lot so as to send me to IMG

  56. clendl1 says:

    I would like to thank my coach Werner for helping me achieve my goals, and making me a better rider. And also for everything that he has done for me this past year.

  57. jczinski says:

    I would like to thank my golf coach for helping me with everything. He has helped me through a lot even when I was a little stubborn.

  58. felipegouvea says:

    I would like to thank everybody in IMG who has helped me to develop as a player, student or as a person and I also would like to thank my parents for providing me this unique opportunity of being here at this place.

  59. josesierra says:

    I want to thank my mother for trusting me and giving me the opportunity of being in such a great place and such a great school.

  60. maxmusician says:

    At first, I would like to thank my parents, for what htey have done for me. My little sister for making me happy. My piano and vocal teachers, with whom I improved so much. My English teacher Ms. Mayberry for making my grade up to A. My biology teacher Mrs. “G” for helping me a lot with biology.

  61. nickmace says:

    First I would like to thank my parents for allowing me to have this opportunity at the academy and supporting me in everything that I work at. I would also like to thank all of the coaches at the baseball academy especially ken bolek for always picking up small tweaks in my swing, coach adam for relentlessly working with the infielders and always being positive, and especially coach shep and steve for making practice fun.
    “Fire in the bellies boys!!”

  62. abdulsihag says:

    First and foremost I would like to thank God for giving me life and for keeping me healthy, and hopefuly i try to keep it that way. And second I would like to thank my parents on supporting me in so many different ways.

  63. philiplea says:

    I would like to thank my parents first of all for supporting me and giving me the opportunity to be at img and I would like to thank my friends back home in Montreal for supporting me on this decision on me being here.

  64. aronj says:

    I would like to think my roommate Steinburger for bringing all this good stuff to our dorm. He brought a plasma tv and a new couch and desks with cool chairs.

  65. And I would thank all of my students for their hard work and the good times we’ve been having so far. It really is a pleasure to come to work everday. Not many people are fortunate enough to be able to say that.

    Enjoy your time off everyone, you deserve it.

    COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED.

Comments are closed.